T Nation

Computer Engineer Graduate

Hey guys, any CE/EE out there can help me decide what am i gonna do next? I am planning to get a 2nd bach. in EE, but not sure if that will do much for me. or should i just come out and work? I have got only one year experience (part time). so, i am really confuse on rather i should continue on my education or work? or get a master on something else?

thanks for any advices!
GB

What's your first BS in?

Computer Engineer.

I meant Computer Engineering.

I think a masters in computer science would be great for a comp eng graduate.

I am a computer engineer, and I'll tell you what to do. I'm cool like that.

Get a job, ya hippie. Make sure you get one at a firm that will pay for higher education, which most of the large ones do. Where I work (now... I just switched jobs), they will pay 100% of higher education costs, as long as it's in your field. That would allow you to start working on a masters or doctorate in computer science or EE.

Since computer engineering is considered similar to a dual major in EE/CS, it won't do you much good to get another BS. If you're a better programmer than EE, do the MS in computer science.

If you're better at the EE stuff, do your MS in EE. If you're one of those assiduous students who did well in both, go ahead and get your MS in CE.

I would agree. A masters in CS or SE will open up a lot more job opportunities. At many schools you can get an RA or TA that will pay for tuition and possibly most of your living expenses (if you live cheap). Try to choose a school where they are doing serious and well-funded research in an area that interests you, and try to get involved in that research, even if you don't get paid for it.

thanks for all the response!