Commercial Fisherman

Whats up T-Nation,
I want to start bulking up. I am a hard gainer, I’m really out of shape right now.
Here are my stats
17 years old
140 lbs
5’11

I havent taken any measurements, I have been working out off and on for the past 6 months. I smoke at least 5 cigarettes a day, and I’ve been eating Mc’donalds pretty regularly :(. I’ve read all of the beginner’s threads so please dont direct me to those, dont get me wrong those helped out alot. I want to start getting in shape for summer.

I goto alaska every summer and i’m a commercial fisherman for salmon. It is really hard work, and you have to be in really good shape. It involves alot of pulling for extended periods of time without sleep. (the nets full of fish). I guess I’ve kind of let myself go. I stay up all night without being tired, some nights i stay up until 5am. and when i finally lay down I cant sleep for sh**. I’ve been dealing with depression lately, and its pretty extreme if you know what i mean.

I was just in need of some advice. And i was wondering if anyone could hook me up with a workout plan and diet, supplements etc. When I wake up early, I feel like crap all day, When i do eat breakfast I feel like vomiting the whole day. Also when i wake up early in the morning and go out without eating, i get really bad gas. And my stomach burns sometimes. I went to the gym yesterday, and im really sore today.

any advice is appreciated

Sounds like you’re royally fucked up.

It doesn’t matter WHAT you do, anything is better than what you’re doing right now, buddy.

Start eating small meals throughout the day.

Start lifting, you’ll see improvements.

Stop smoking.

And you’re gonna be sore when you workout, it’s called DOMS, beginners get it bad. (Delayed onset Muscle Soreness).

I barely ever feel it anymore.

And the whole hard-gainer thing is bullshit. Some people have a harder time putting on mass when they’re not 100% dialed in. I know I get the same way sometime.