Comments on My Clean Bulk

hi i just turned 18. so ive been lifting for a good 7 months and when i started i made my initial newbie gains got up to 160lbs then my gains slowly died down. about two months ago i started reading about diet and nutrition and went overboard eating as clean as a babys bottom. i lost 10 lbs and im now at 150lbs. 3 weeks ago i decided to try and bulk as cleanly as possible while not counting cals. my diet has been basically this:

7:00am- 1 cup oatmeal(dry),apple,3 eggs(1white 2 whole)scoop of whey, 1 Flameout, couple of almonds

9:50am-1 cup whole milk

1:00pm- chicken,tuna,sardines,salmon,eggs(1 off the list)a lot of black beans or 2 sweet potatoes, half of a large red onion, tbs natty peanut butter

3:00pm-some form of protein from above list,veggie, beans or sweetpotatoes, few almonds

prewo6:00pm-some form of protein rom above list,beans or sweetpotatoes, mabe some veg,

postwo shake 8:00pm-scoop of whey,5g creatine, 1 bannana

8:30-9:00pm-whatever my mom fixes(always has a ton of cals), 1 Flameout

then if im feeling like i need it ill eat cottage cheese and peanut butter before bed

i dont really measure often just eat until i feel like ive eaten enough cals

btw the times that im eating are only like this because of school

a simple way to get more calories in is to add carbs to your pwo shake.

Olive oil in your shakes too ups the cals…

I see no point in going in to this kind of detail with your diet when you only weigh 150 lbs. IMO it will get you nowhere really fast. Eat cheeseburgers, pizza, drink whole milk etc.

Looks like you have almost no carbs in your diet. An apple, 1 banana, and “maybe” 2 sweet potatoes. You won’t be gaining much weight on a low carb diet my friend.

[quote]waylanderxx wrote:
I see no point in going in to this kind of detail with your diet when you only weigh 150 lbs. IMO it will get you nowhere really fast. Eat cheeseburgers, pizza, drink whole milk etc.