T Nation

Coming Back After 3 Months. No Idea Where to Even Look

Hello everyone,

I used to be a big fan of lifting weights. I started with doing crossfit, then added Greyskull LP and then switched purely to Greyskull LP for pure strength. I was a beginner so my numbers arent that significant to mention, but I think i had the diet down and was making slow but steady progress, felt great and looked good .

Starting June, I started a dream in completely new industry, completely inexperienced, in a new country with no friends. I was under constant stress and was trying to socialize as much as possible, so having lunch with colleagues, beers after work, party hard during weekends. I kind of did this intentionally, as for me it was important, so it’s not like I completely fell of the train, as it was an intentional decision.

but now, 3 months later, its time to get back to working out !

Thing is, i need to lose a big of weight first, ideally between 5-10 kilos. I started jogging in the morning, 3x a week. Now my dilemma, is whether to start crossfit classes or do a proper bodybuilding routine. Reason why this is important to me, is the kind of gym I will sign up to, either a crossfit gym, or a regular gym.

Benefits of crossfit gym, is the teacher (more motivation) good equipment and ideal for losing weight.
Benefit of regular gym is the price, and thats the only thing I can think of

Fellas, what would you recommend to someone, who wants to start getting back in shape after 3 months of neglecting his body ? Im sure some of you have been here - what tips would you give me ? thanks !

Do what you like.

Just do it.

Today.

Now.

Get off the internet.

I second @JFG. If your goal is general fitness, choose whichever one you enjoy and will be able to stick to more consistently