Combining Powerlifting and Metcon while Learning Olympic Weightlifting

Hello I would like to improve my big 3 and my conditioning while learning the olympic lifts (I do not master the snatch).

Are there any routines for this?
If not what would be a good one?

Thank you in advance

Shayann

@glennpendlay has a program for this goal. Well, perhaps not the conditioning.

What’s your current height, weight, and general bodyfat?

By “improve my conditioning”, do you mean fat loss or endurance?

What are your best PRs on the big 3?

Have you trained the Olympic lifts at all or are you brand new to them? If you’ve done them before, what are your PRs?

Basically, there’s zero context about what you can currently do, so we need more info to design an appropriate plan. If you’re a total beginner in everything, then any basic strength program that includes most of the big lifts will be fine. If you’re more intermediate, then it’s a matter of prioritizing what needs more work.

What does this mean? You don’t want to train the snatch? Or you haven’t mastered it yet?

Hello Sir,
And thank you so much for your answer.
Here are my height and weight
1m77
72kg
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B7dRNAQIyMtcTklaMUlRYTJsQ00 here are picture of my current physique

By improving conditioning i meant more explosive strength speed and quickness

My PR are the following

Squat 140kg
Bench 95kg
Deadlift 150kg

I have only trained the olympic lifts for a few month and have not done PR
I usually train the clean with sets of 8reps at 50kg and Jerked 68kg for 1

What I meant is that I am still a bit unsure about the snatch technique

I’m sure there’s a crossfit box near you that would gladly destroy your shoulders for $200/month

2 Likes

Check out Alpha/Brian Alsruhe’s logs here in the logs section and his youtube channel

1 Like

You really need to slow down and figure out your actual goals.