T Nation

Cold Feet After First Pin. Test E/400. Continue?

I did my first pin yesterday and I was really psyched up to start my cycle, but today after a pretty shit gym session I’m getting cold feet. I wouldn’t say I’m an experienced bodybuilder, in between beginner and intermediate. A year and a half ago I was training constantly and making steady progress but quit, I never really lost all of that size and I’ve made very steady gains lately to the point I’m getting stretch marks. I started training again about 4 months ago. One of the main reasons I decided to cycle after careful deliberation is 1. because I have trouble eating big and want to gain some serious mass, and 2. because I just want to get to the stage I was at not too long ago and make some visible gains which I know I can do pretty easily on cycle. I’m not a small guy but I’m far from genetic potential, which I know I’ll get shit for. I’m currently taking test E/400mg. Anyway today I tried optimising my training after putting in a lot of research and my form was pretty shit with the new routine I tried to follow, but back day has never been my strong suit and it really put me off. I’ve basically got 4 days to decide if I should pin again or just come off and wait until I’ve built a better foundation. I currently have Clomid at hand if needed, but if I decide to complete my cycle I can easily get hold of some Nolva. Should I be okay to come straight off cycle with no PCT at this stage if I decide it’s right for me to wait?