Cleans And Snatch

I’m a rookie here and thanks for bearing with me.

I was thinking about adding power cleans to my leg deadlift day are these
appropraite exercises with deads and squats.

routine wave loading
6/3/6/3/6/3
squats
deads
front squats
straight leg deads
cleans
rack pulls

thanks again
jack thanks for the advice on wave loading.

[quote]WORKING wrote:

routine wave loading
6/3/6/3/6/3
squats
deads
front squats
straight leg deads
cleans
rack pulls

thanks again
jack thanks for the advice on wave loading.[/quote]

You’re going to do all of that on one training day with the 6/3/6/3/6/3 set/rep parameters?

GOOD LUCK!!! LOL!

if you do that with any intensity you will not be doing it with any intensity

if that makes sense.

[quote]Nate Dogg wrote:
WORKING wrote:

routine wave loading
6/3/6/3/6/3
squats
deads
front squats
straight leg deads
cleans
rack pulls

thanks again
jack thanks for the advice on wave loading.

You’re going to do all of that on one training day with the 6/3/6/3/6/3 set/rep parameters?

GOOD LUCK!!! LOL!

[/quote]

That does seem like a little much. I’ve
been doing the squats,deads, front squats, and straight legs for a couple of months now. with shrugs and rotater cuff work in place of the cleans and rack pulls.

[quote]WORKING wrote:
routine wave loading
6/3/6/3/6/3
squats
deads
front squats
straight leg deads
cleans
rack pulls
[/quote]

I’d break that up into two workouts and construct it more along these lines:

Day 1 (say, Monday):
Cleans
Front Squats
Rack pulls

Day 2 (say, Thursday):
Snatch
Deadlifts
Back squats

This is just an example. There are many ways to break it up. And if wanting do do 6/3 for all exercises, this would be a better way to go…but still tough.

Thanks nate for the advice

[quote]Nate Dogg wrote:
WORKING wrote:
routine wave loading
6/3/6/3/6/3
squats
deads
front squats
straight leg deads
cleans
rack pulls

Day 1 (say, Monday):
Cleans
Front Squats
Rack pulls

Day 2 (say, Thursday):
Snatch
Deadlifts
Back squats