Clean Bulking vs Dirty

I have packed on around 5-7 lb.s of muscle in the last 2 months taking MassTech and eating anything and everything. On a given day I might consume 4 cheeseburgers, pizza, whatever.

While I am pleased with my weight gain and haven’t noticed any more body fat ( just muscle), I am concerned with long term health effects. I have heard of many "in shape " strong men having strokes and what not later in life supposebly linked to red meat, cheeseburgers, etc.

How should I balance this? The thing is…eating healthier and bulking clean costs significantly more and is much more time consuming (I’m a college student). I am also experiencing great effects in size with my current eating (crappy) and lifting. Having said that, I’d like to live past the age of 40. What do you guys do to deal with this while your trying to put on lots of size. Any suggestions welcome.

1. doubt it
  2. You eat like shit all the time your health will be effected
  3. I eat 1-2 cheat meals a week for that extra bit of cals and eat clean the rest of the time.

News flash: Big and strong does not necessarily mean the person is also healthy, though it also certainly the former does not preclude the latter.

Thanks for the quick replies. Obviously I knew the bulking I was doing isn’t healthy…hence me coming here for advice. I was looking more for what calorically dense foods you guys have had success with, supplements (weight gainers), etc. that are quick and cheap. Any other reccomendations welcome.

Waylander…I’m sorry you doubt my results. Especially since 5 lbs. in 2 months is so damn hard to believe.

5 lbs of muscle in 2 months, especially when eating crap, is kinda hard to believe. Your body can’t make muscle from pizza and weight gainers made from sugars and saw dust.

S

Unless you were shredded to begin with, 5-7 pounds of fat accumulation will not be that noticeable.