CLA & Body Fat

Has anyone used CLA and noticed any real and noticeable reduction in body fat? Does anyone recommend CLA for this purpose, and in what form (powder or capsules)? I was considering the powder form to mix in my protein drink or MRP.

I have no persolan experience, but I’ve read teh studies and have a friend who has been using it for about 2 months. The studies show promise. And the friend (not a fat guy by any means) lost 2 inches off his waist in that 2 months.

That’s where I want to lose it. In my waist. Was your friend using a certain diet or excercise program to lose the 2 inches off his waist, or does he attribute it to CLA?

I would go with capsules personally. I bought some protein from the Protein Factory with a good amount of CLA mixed in. I sent it back because it had a terrible aftertaste. I’m sure some more of the hardcore guys here could handle it, but it tasted pretty bad to me. The Factory, nice guys that they are, gave me a full refund on it. I would go with pills/capsules next time.

I have heard certain experts, including Dr. Serrano, say that a minimum of 6 grams of CLA would be needed per day to make a difference…that being said, do you know what dosage your friend is taking Brider? How big of a guy is he?

Well, he’s about 6’ and weighs around 190 (guessing). Not a huge guy, and he wasn’t “fat” by any means. He wasn’t doing any special diet or workout plan to make the change, So he attributes it entirely to the CLA. But the 6g dosing is about what he was doing. One of the studies I saw (and referenced here at T-mag) was that the minimum effective dose was 3.4g/day (of the effective isomers), and that going significantly higher than that really didn’t increase results much. I don’t know if this guy has decreased his dose. They are indeed capsules, and have a 74% (if I remember right) effective isomer content (9-11 and 10-12 isomers).