Chronic Hamstring Running Injury Help

Hey guys, I’ve recently been plagued by a bout hamstring injuries and I don’t know what to do. So first off I’m a newbie triathlete. I started gettin fb interested in the sport at the beginning of this year and began training for some races in the fall. In the early spring of 2016, I had a pretty decent hamstring strain in my right leg during a 100m sprint workout. It was bad enough to prompt me going to a pt, who said it was just a strain not a super big deal, things like that happen. She gave me some stretches to do and also noted that my hips were fairly weak and gave me stability exercises to do. I went home and rested for a couple weeks and it seemed to heal up pretty well. I stretched for a couple weeks after the injury but pretty soon after I stopped just out of neglect.

A couple months after that injury in the very early summer I had a minor tweak in my left outer hamstring, bicep femoris short head?, just during everyday activities. This is the first time I can remember that I felt the chronic injury that has plagued me since. This first instance the injury wasn’t too bad but it was somewhat noticeable while walking. I rested a couple days and went back to training. Throughout the summer this injury would flare up every now and again and i would rest it and then resume training. About mid summer, a month to two months ago, I ran a fairly hard and long run of 10 miles at 7:00/mile pace, longer then I usually run. Halfway through this workout that chronic injury flared up and I just ran through it. When I finished I went home and kinda assumed I would just rest it and it would go away again.