Chocolate Milk-Post Workout!

I’m a university student and I don’t have much money but recently I’ve decided to dial in my nutrition. My biggest concern post workout nutrition. I cannot afford supplements i.e. Surge or do I have the means to get them i.e. credit card to buy online, what is my best bet otherwise. Is chocolate milk, as mentioned a few times on this site, a good alternative or not? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Yeah, fat free, or low fat chocolate milk is the next best thing.

Just be sure to get in a good post-workout meal also.

On a side note-- if you have a bank account, you can get a debit/check card that allows you to use it with a credit function, ie internet purchases. This requires no prior credit history.

Canuck
We meet again! Chocolate milk is fine for after workout supplementation. So is a turkey sand. possibly on white instead of whole wheat. This is your time to ingest processed carbs and some protein. Just as importantly have some carbs–slow burners-and some protein 60-90 minutes before your workout so it is available to the muscles as you work. Supps are great, but except for maybe a good multi, let your workouts and goals decide what is best for you. If you’re really going to throw it in high gear and mass is your goal then you may want to consider L-Glut, creatine, and even Surge to get you going. Keep eating–keep liftin–good luck.

I’m not at all questioning your ability to purchase quality supplements. However, is there something that you are buying currently that you might be able to do without in order to afford Surge & Grow!?

If gaining muscle weight is important to you, then prioritize your expenditures so that you can afford good supplements.