Chicago People?

Ive recently fell inlove with powerlifting. i love the challenge i love challenging myself. im looking to enter in meets but i know i need ALOT of work under the bar still. any one on here in the CHICAGOLAND area? I lift over at Conviction Fitness on Western and Montrose. looking to find some powerlifters to learn from and train with. my max squat is 365. ive been lifting for about 2 years now. im willing to switch gyms whatever it takes. i want to learn and get strong

Quad’s Gym on the north side. Never been there myself, but it’s the Mecca of Chicago powerlifting. It’s a bit pricey at $75 a month, but I think that it’d be well worth it. There’s also another Quad’s in Calumet City, U.S.A. Gym in Bridgeview (where I’m switching to pretty soon here) and a few other PL friendly gyms. Hope this helps.

Luke

Opening soon in Plainfield/ South Naperville The Overkill Power Pit. Small but not just powerlifter friendly it is a POWERLIFTING gym!

Thanks for the Replies guys! i will deff head over to Quads. Im training at Conviction fitness so its not too far. Overkill power pit sounds legit but its out of reach for me. might go check it out still. thanks guys. any thing else?

Im going to check out quads on thursday. anyone lift their early around 9:30 - 10am daily? Looking to learn from some experienced power lifters. thnx

[quote]testdog wrote:
Opening soon in Plainfield/ South Naperville The Overkill Power Pit. Small but not just powerlifter friendly it is a POWERLIFTING gym! [/quote]

Where @ may I ask?

Need a another trainer?

Rick

[quote]testdog wrote:
Opening soon in Plainfield/ South Naperville The Overkill Power Pit. Small but not just powerlifter friendly it is a POWERLIFTING gym! [/quote]
where can i find some info on this? thats only a hop skip and a jump from me so id definitely check it out