Chest Routine Without Cable Flys?

Hi,

Can someone let me know of a good chest only workout routine ? I have been doing starting strength for 6 months and have noticed that my Chest is lagging. Also a small paunch removes any affect of a developed chest. I would like to maintain my other lifts. So I am looking for a routine which maintains the Strength on other lifts while letting me work on Hypertrophy for the chest. In my current 5x5 routine I can bench press 190 pounds.

P.S : I donâ??t have access to any machine which can help with cable flys.

Thanks.

So, you are going to spend all of your energy on your chest, and basically nothing on your back, legs, shoulders, and arms when you are JUST benching 190 pounds? Enjoy your fucked up shoulders, and terrible posture.

Why do you think cable flys are so important to your chest development? Do a decline movement, flat movement and incline movement making sure you feel your chest and increase the working weights you use over time and you’ll get a bigger chest. On another forum I’ve seen IFBB pro Phil Hernon suggest that decline and dips (maybe some flat bench) is all you need for a fully developed chest.

[quote]DSSG wrote:
So, you are going to spend all of your energy on your chest, and basically nothing on your back, legs, shoulders, and arms when you are JUST benching 190 pounds? Enjoy your fucked up shoulders, and terrible posture. [/quote]

No. Not for the rest of my life :slight_smile: However, I do want my chest to catch up. My back and legs are way ahead of my chest. Also I seem to be more of an Arm, shoulder person so they are up there as well but the chest gives an impression that I don’t work out at all :frowning: I am looking for routine for 6-8 weeks.

[quote]The Rattler wrote: