Chest flatter than Kate Moss's

When I do bench presses I only feel it in my anterior deltoids and triceps and subsequently my chest is poorly developed. I take the bar on a wide grip as I am very ectomorphic and have long arms. Anyone here have suggestions on what type of exercises and variations of I can use to get some form in my chest? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sounds more like a form problem than choice of exercise. Are you keeping the shoulder blades flat against the bench throughout the lift? Once the shoulders round up off the bench, you place more emphasis on the delts. Are you keeping your elbows in towards your torso? This keeps the load on the pecs and trisceps. Narrow your grip up a little, or switch to dumbells for a while as well.

Do more flyes…

I have been training for 12+ years and am generally ectomorphic also. Years ago, as a newbie in college, I too pumped out set after set of bench press, week after week and wondered why my chest did not grow. AND no I was not born with good pec development. I have been a fan of T-mag from the start and a long-time reader of the T-mag forum, but this is my first response. Here is my advice. First off, if you read the forum or even just the online mag, you will notice that not only does everyone respond differently to food, supplements, and exercise differently, but lo and behold we are all built differently. Bench Press may not be your best pursuit of a well developed chest. Let me share what worked for me and then you need to experiment with yourself. I no longer lower the bar all the way to my chest. I found it transfered the load more to my anterior delts and they gave out before my pecs and then my shoulders felt over-stretched after the set. This may be a problem for you with long arms. I have found good success with dumbbell presses and flyes. Old news right? Well the basics work and barbell bench is not the only tried and true basic. I also suggest that most people do not realize how impor