T Nation

Cheeseburgers Are Healthy?

Cheeseburgers are good for the gut, say scientists this week, in sharp contrast to widespread belief that high fat foods can clog up the arteries.
http://www.nutraingredients.com/news/ng.asp?n=63108-fat-obesity

Good for a nice BIG gut.

Moderation is key

Someone should take the staff reporter that linked the research stating that saturated fats can help with inflammation to " cheeseburgers are good for the gut" should be slapped upside his head with a Big Mac. Nice try though. I love a good cheeseburger but let's not kid ourselves.

I eat 2-3 lbs of supreme lean ground beef a week. How much freakin' more is it to throw a piece of cheese on it now and then!

If you're talkin' chain rest. bs, topped with bacon, mayo, and special sauce--yah, that's a problem.

i've been basing my diet on hamburgers, and cheesburgers for like 5 years now.
the thing is hamburger holds so much oil, i had never noticed that until i started getting the patty between 2 napkins and pressing down on it, and wow! some of you may know this but it was new to me.

and after i sent it through the ringer it just tasted so generic.
i've been using this canned beef it is preety good quick out of the can, only the gravy f**ks my stomach up, much to salty.
dieting is a very important part of the lifestyle, only so much trial and error involved espesially when powerlifting and cycling you can build up such a big appitite that wow i gain 80lbs on my bench in the last 2 years but hell that ain't all i've gained.
is there a better way?

yesterday i ate 1800cal. and about 190g's of protien 150g's of carbs and went almost lights out on the excersise bike. so what do i do give up? no. today i will probably throw some nuts and 2 cans of regular soda into the mix and finish my program. i am currently at 80min. of areobic and on my 4th week of 15 week program. i started at 208 i am now stuck at 195 ugly pounds.