T Nation

Chasing Trump

I've made the decision to start up my own business in real estate.

To those who have followed my posts(mostly on the T-Vixen or Sex forum, about dating usually)know that I'm all about chasing your dreams, and accomplishing whatever you feel that is best in your life.

Currently, I'm 21, and I've got a few years to go until I have my masters degree in psychology. Other than that, I have absolutely no business knowledge.

Recently, I met a guy, who's about my age, that currently works at a real estate office and is very interested in starting up a business too.
He has a great mentor at this office, who is very much inclined to help him(us) out with any knowledge we might need.

Besides that, I'm doing all the reading I can handle, and made an appointment with our family's accountant and my bank, to go talk about what I'm planning to do.

To those of you not familiar with how starting up a business in Europe works, you need a starting capital of around 6500 ?, which is about the same in dollars. Besides that, you need a diploma in company management, for which I've sent a letter demanding a speed course(one week versus one year)at the Flemisch Government.

I've heard all the nay-saying already, about how I should stay in school(which I am planning to, however, if the business turns out to be more beneficial, I might change my opinion), get my degree in 2-3 years and live a great life and make lots of money being a psychologist.

This has only made the fire stronger.

Any input/own experience/tips/stories are very welcome.

Hey Man, I have a science degree and I'm in the middle of starting my own development company and contracting to another development company doing land speculation and sales.

It's alot easier in Calgary to start a company I won't lie...but jump through the neccesary hoops and get goin!

What aspect of Real Estate is your company going to deal specifically with?

C