Chasing the Dragon

Here we go!

Welcome Rob, looking forward to your meet prep.

Hi Rob.

I look forward to cheering you on, and good luck!

I’m really enjoying reading all the stuff from guys with much more experience than me.

As a 5/3/1 fan you’ll fit right in. Hav’nt tried it myself (I’m very new to all this.) but I think its going to become compulsory if you want to post in here!

Welcome. Beware of Pete. He will have you talked into Multi ply in no time.

@Petes thank

[quote]Rob Batista wrote:
@Petes thanks…starting to zero in on competition mindset now

@Staffy 5/3/1 or any training program that focuses on basic compound movements is a great way to build fundamental strength. I’ll be in London on business at the end of this month for a week. If your up for a workout while I’m in town PM me, I always like helping out new lifters.[/quote]

I’m on the road myself from the 26th onwards, I work in London, so that would be cool.

Nice log name… Oh and welcome

Always enjoy following meet prep. Looking forward to seeing how your training goes. How long you been doing 5/3/1? I just can’t wrap my mind around that program. Not appealing in the least. But if I got results . . .

welcome to old meat heads land-

interested to read about your training

giggle Fisher’s log was or is named the same.

Welcome, Rob. Is that you in the avatar? Nice shoulders!

Welcome aboard Rob…whereabouts in NY do you live?

Hi

Yesterday

1300 total at 185 is pretty fine lifting.

Welcome to the home for wayward lifters.

Yesterday I did some heavy deadlifting and my hamstring told me I wasn’t ready for it. I pulled my hamstring back in July and thought it was fully healed…being over 40 sucks sometimes. I iced it ASAP and it feels fine today. [/quote]