Charles Staley, RE: EDT

Charles,

Thanks for getting back to me. Your article that I posted about just seemed confusing. You introduced it with the three core movements PER W/O with 2 PR zones alternating, three W/O per week. But, when I studied the example you laid out at the end of the article, you had three core movements PER WEEK (1 per W/O) and 3 PR zones alternating?! The example was easy to follow, but I hesistated just because I wanted to clarify exactly what the design is supposed to be.

Thanks Charles!

TopSirloin

Top, not to be difficult, but would you please post the link to the article so I know what you’re rerring to? I’ve done several articles on EDT

Thanks

[quote]TopSirloin wrote:
Charles,

Thanks for getting back to me. Your article that I posted about just seemed confusing. You introduced it with the three core movements PER W/O with 2 PR zones alternating, three W/O per week. But, when I studied the example you laid out at the end of the article, you had three core movements PER WEEK (1 per W/O) and 3 PR zones alternating?! The example was easy to follow, but I hesistated just because I wanted to clarify exactly what the design is supposed to be.

Thanks Charles!

TopSirloin[/quote]

Charles-

Here is the link:
http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do?id=459309

Specifically… from the intro of this program, it appears you are prescribing in each W/O: three 15 minute PR zones for the core exercises, alternated with two circuits also about 15 minutes. However, your example reflects only one core movement (versus three) and using three circuits (versus two), per W/O?!

Also, concerning loading parameters, you mention core movements are to be progressively warmed-up, until we reach 80-90% of our 1RM, then we enter a 15 min PR zone of singles… okay, I got that. On the circuits though, you mention that we should start off with our 10RM, but then the sets and reps are not structured?

I think I am missing something here…