T Nation

Changing Routine After a Few Months

I've been lifting weights for about 4 months now. Two straight months, and 2 months on and off (I find it hard to have the time to exercise with school work). I'm going to start to lift weights regularly again, and I was wondering if there is a good muscle building program out there for someone like myself. I was thinking about trying the Positions of Flexion work out, but I don't think I need something as intense as that.

Opinions are greatly appreciated.

Honestly, you're at an advantage. Because you're a beginner, there are very little odds of you doing something counter-productive.

What I would advise you not to do, however, is adopt some training program designed for elite athletes or bodybuilders. This is a very common mistake which could be avoided with a simple logic: If you're not an elite athlete or bodybuilder, don't follow a program designed for one.

That's pretty much what I was saying about the Positions of Flexion work outs. Is it for an elite athlete/bodybuilder?

do the 25 for hypertrophy found at the end of this article

http://www.T-Nation.com/readArticle.do?id=1696844&cr=

and go and read every article you can on this site about training.

The only problem is... the only gyms in the area where I live require you to be 16 with I.D. I have no where to do dips, pullups, chin ups, seated calf raise.

Is there no local park nearby with a play area for kids?

You can mix and match an exercise if you don't have the adequate equipment.

The only park near my house doesn't have a place to do pullups/chinups. There's also nowhere to do dips.

good answer.