Changing Focus to Work the Muscle

Hello all,
I’ve been lifting for 6-7 years now of course by no means i am massive or huge and i want to change some of the stuff that i’ve been doing so far.

I am all time natural i can bench around 250, squat 360 and dead 360 as well. Truth be told i do lift very intensively, i try to follow sound programs, i guess you can say i have an ok body to show for it and i have put 25 lean pounds on my frame. Yet i train more based on function that asthetics, i do martial arts and play a lot of soccer.

Ive been reading about stop training the lift vs training the muscle. See i always see these very muscle bound guys btw i am really scrawny in comparisson. I weigh about 170 at 5’11 and i can lift so much more than them of course using strict form and yet they seem to “suffer” a lot more on the sets and their muscles are twice mine.

I dont want to point the “s” word. Instead i believe they know more than me, how do you “focus” on the muscle?
Thx

Btw i am doing book of muscle intermediate at the moment

I have never seen these so called “very muscle bound guys” who couldn’t bench 250 (which isn’t strong). So I smell bs all over this post.

[quote]sam_sneed wrote:
I have never seen these so called “very muscle bound guys” who couldn’t bench 250 (which isn’t strong). So I smell bs all over this post.[/quote]

Exactly.

There isn’t even a single question in the entire post. It’s just another rant about how people who use steroids are cheaters. Whatever

Well, first of all…

[quote]hectorulises wrote:
I’ve been lifting for 6-7 years now of course by no means i am massive or huge
[/quote]

Why is this “of course”?

I would hope that if somebody has been lifting seriously for 6-7 years, they’d be pretty big. Apparently that isn’t the case here.

[quote]BONEZ217 wrote:
It’s just another rant about how people who use steroids are cheaters. [/quote]

I bet those cheating bastards use straps too. Fuckers.