Cataranzo Calves

So Mr. Cataranzo has promised an inch on my calves in one month as long as I’m consistent with his 100-rep daily routine: The Answer for Massive Calves

I accept.

The odds are stacked in his (my) favor. My calves are not at their biggest, only measuring 15" ATM. On the other hand, the best they’ve ever measured was 15.5. It took a ridiculous amount of work to get them that far, and it was taking up too much gym time, so I started training them as I had always done, and lost half an inch.

Think they’re small now? They started at 13"!

Day 1: 61 reps, and I couldn’t keep my balance anymore.
Day 2: 34. Had to throw out the first dozen or so reps because the inner heads were trying to cramp until they got warmed up.
Day 3: 58. Still pretty sore. Balance gave out again.
Day 4: 42 after a pretty grueling leg day.
Day 5: 65. Ha! finally got more than day 1. Almost fell on my face, though.
Day 6: 70.
Day 7: 73. Good feel in my inner heads today. Toes slightly wider than shoulders, not heels

I’m in as well. Mine are horrible, so I kind of gave up on them. lol

Did my first set today, surprised I got 100 reps straight. Was definitely feeling it in the end.

Will you still be hitting your calves during workouts as well, JP?

You’re doing the six-second reps, as prescribed, right? I even broke out the stopwatch so I wouldn’t count it too fast.

This will be the only thing I do for calves for the entire month.

I started doing calve raises everyday about 8 weeks ago after noticing the cyclists round my way all having massive calves on bean pole frames! So i do probably 100-200 calves raises a day on a step, squeezing hard at the top. Normally i’ll split it up to about 2-4 sets of 50, spread throughout the day.

The result?