Cardio While Bulking

Hey! Well I dont really know where to post this im not a beginner but Im open to any opinions really…

Well Im bulking or trying at least Im eating around 4500-5000 calories a day. Clean Calories 6-7 meals. Im on a good split training program working 3 days on 1 off back & Bicepts then Chest, tri’s and shoulders then legs then off day then reapeat! Umm my training is solid I think lots of big complex lifts you know deads, cleans, squats… also some accessory movements where needed!

But I was curious about weither or not to do Cardio while on my bulk Im a naturally lean guy but I read somewhere that doing high intensity cardio for say 20 minutes like fast sprints promotes GH release which they said can intern help muscle groth? What do you guys think about this YAY or NAY Just a thought. I would never think of doing it fasted or anything Im not worried about fat loss or anything just wondering if this would help the gains at all… thanks for the help um yah my stats are as follows Ive been bulking for like 2 months now and have gained maby 5 or 6 pounds with some solid strenth gains!

Wheight - 173
Height - 6’0.5"
Bodyfat% - 8ish
Age - 21
Bench - 190 5X5
Dead - 305 5X5
Squat - 260 5X5

Thanks for reading and your imput.
Dave.

Play it by ear. Keep track of your waist measurement and see if your clothes get tighter in unwanted areas

Even on a bulk 20mins cardio on you off days is more likely to be of benifit than harm

Adjust cardio as you feel necessary during the course of the bulk

Yah I was thinking of doing it on off days but has anyone heard that high intensity cardio can bost Gh producting in the pituatary or is that just crap that someone made up?

Can you post your diet? I’m trying to find some extra meal ideas

Sure lets see

Meal 1 - Whey Protein shake, 3 eggs, 2 tabelspoons of peanut butter and 1/2 cup of oatmeal.

Meal 2 - 1 cup of cattage cheese with whey and peanut butter and 1 once of almounds