T Nation

Cardio Incorporation Into Size Gains

So right now I am working on gaining strength and size. I have been training on and off for a few years now but have taken the last 4 months or so off. My current program consists of 3 training days and 1 rest day. The workouts are split up as follows:
Chest/tris
Back/bis
Shoulders/legs
rest

I do the whole supplement, protein, and eat right thing. It is not the actual size and strength gains that i am worried about. The problem is i have a very quick metabolism and therefor it is VERY difficult for me to gain weight (although i do with the new food and protein additions to my diet).

My question is how can i incorporate a cardio workout (whether it be running, cycling, whatever) and working on my endurace/cardio without screwing with my weight gains which are extremely difficult as it is?

[quote]GDwarrior wrote:

My question is how can i incorporate a cardio workout (whether it be running, cycling, whatever) and working on my endurace/cardio without screwing with my weight gains which are extremely difficult as it is?[/quote]

Seems pretty simple: eat more. That’s how you can do cardio and not screw up your weight gaining.

I know and that’s what im doing since it is so hard for me to gain weight to begin with im already eating as much as i can.

To rephrase my question: how often should i do cardio? What type of cardio should i do? How should i fit it into my workout as to not do too much/too little as well as not mess with my leg workout (running on the same day i do an intense leg workout doesnt seem too efficient)