Captains of Crush Every Day?

can i do CoC everyday? or should i do it on my off days? or on days? I’m doing a push pill legs split (at the moment) with 1 rest day in between. which days are best?

I’ve only been using CoC for a little while, so I’m far from an expert. However, I would say it’s not realistic to use them everyday, at least not at first. The CoC adds a lot of strain to your hands and forearms and the tendons therein. I’m still trying to see what I can adapt to. However, I find that my performance at the CoC is much reduced the day after doing some serious sets with it, so a recovery period is probably good.

Also, I have found that the CoC will affect my pressing and pull-ups on the next day. This is because my forearms will be sore, which will affect wrist stabilization and also make pull-ups painful (I’m not quite sure why but it’s the combination of gripping while flexing my elbow that causes some pain in my forearms). This is something I am careful of as it seems to be more tendon strain than muscle strain, so it could lead to an injury, it seems.

For this reason, I use the CoC on rest days. I train lower, upper, rest, lower, upper, rest, rest. This way, I never have an upper body workout the day after CoC.

Go to the Ironmind site or gripboard.com, that’s where you’ll find the grip experts. There are a few sample routines, lots of grip articles and so on.