Can't Get Bigger Delts...

So I’ve been training for about 2 months, im quite skinnyand want to get bigger.
I have gained some arm size but my delts dont seem to be doing anything. What are the best exercises for each part of the delt, and what is a good routine for your shoulders. I think the problem is that im not exhausting them enough, i dont really feel much burn when doing it, it could be bad technique of too light/heavy weight i guess.
But what is a good shoulder routine to get some size?

Try bent over rows, bench press, and overhead press. Those should take you where you need to go.

That sucks. Most of us were already huge within 1 week of lifting. The simple fact that it has taken two whole months and you STILL aren’t seeing progress means you may have a serious life threatening disease. Write this word down…“colonoscopy”. Get one…quick.

You’ve only been training for two months, give it some time. As long as you’re doing military presses and some rowing, your shoulders will come along.

The straight dope?

You need to spend much less time dissecting the musculature and spend some serious time with the “Big 5” as I call them:

Bench press (inc,dec,flat)
BB Rows
Squats (all variations)
Deadlifts (full and partials)
Chins/Pulls (keep good form)

You cannot stimulate enough of the anabolic machinery by hitting the delts with isolation moves or by not hitting the torso as a whole. Take it from me, who spent the first two years of training reading magazines and trying to build just arms and delts. Doesn’t work that way. Never has…never will. Ok, there is that one guy who lives in Romania, but he doesn’t count.

You may look elsewhere for advice, but this, my good man, is THE straight dope. Take it or leave it. Hope you take it. You’ll do well then.

PS. Throw some extra calories in there too. You gotta have some bricks to build with.

DH

[quote]Sh!fty wrote:
So I’ve been training for about 2 months, im quite skinnyand want to get bigger.