Can't Find a Full Meet

I’m a novice PLer looking to do my first meet. I found one on powerliftingwatch.com in Ohio March 29 and was all excitedt to enter. They even had a RAW division, which I planned to lift in for my first meet. However, when I looked at the entry form, it is only a push/pull meet. This is odd because the same meet in 07 was a full meet. I searched again on powerliftingwatch.com, and Ohio (where I live) and Michigan have no full meets, except high level ones you need to have totals for. Anyone know of a way to find full meets locally?

I think Detroit Barbell puts on a meet in March or April. It would probbaly be somewhere around the Detroit area. They have a good club up there. I don’t know how their meets are though.

OK man…There is a meet in SCranton PA, Jan. 27th… but the deadline for the entry for in the 5th.;… so it has to be in soon! Look it up man… Oh and its USAPL

The Battle of the Great Lakes, right? I’m 99% sure it is a full meet. I found that one a while back and was thinking about doing that as my first meet too.

Are you sure you were looking at the right entry form? They have a few meets going on that site and I think some are only BP or BP/DL.

This was the entry form I found. Definitely has a full comp option.
http://www.bigkspowermeets.com/files/BGL%20Registration.pdf

[quote]Chefbc14 wrote:
OK man…There is a meet in SCranton PA, Jan. 27th… but the deadline for the entry for in the 5th.;… so it has to be in soon! Look it up man… Oh and its USAPL[/quote]

If you’re willing to go as far as Scranton, then USAPL will also be hosting PA states, I believe March 30th or so. Plenty of time to plan a 10 week cycle.

Dre, Buckeye Girl is correct, that is the entry form and it is a full meet. I am actually training for it right now and will be competing raw in the 220’s. Hope to see both of you there!

The WNPF does meets in Ohio.