Can I Use an Albuterol Inhaler for Fat Loss?

Hi guys,

I am currently studying abroad in Beijing, China, hoping to lose some fat. My diet (IF-ing; making most food myself) and lifting routine (3-4x per week; heavy compound movement focus) are in check. I typically like to run an EC stack while cutting, but do not have access to Bronkaid, Primatene, or an equivalent…

However, a local pharmacy has very cheap albuterol inhalers (American brand), dosed at 100 mcg with 200 doses per inhaler (~20mg per inhaler). If I dose at 4mg 3 times daily will this provide approximately the same results as pills/powder? I’ve heard that the half-life of the aerosol form may be even shorter than the pills, so I could potentially decrease the dose and increase the frequency.

Any thoughts, advice, or suggestions for an alternative fat loss stack that I may be able to obtain in Beijing would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!

Also, I hope this is posted in the right forum. Apologies if it is not!

I’d be going through 2 inhalers a day at my typical daily dose. If they’re very cheap then I wouldn’t be aware of any reason not to use them.

You’re in China, get some HGH :wink:

Curious Cat is Curious.

Shameless bump.

The curious cat and I would both like to find out the answer…

I’m not a Dr., but I am familiar with Albuterol.

One effective dose by tablet is 4mg. One effective dose by inhaler is 100mcg. Why would you think taking 20x the effective dose by inhaler is a good idea and the same as a 4mg tab?

I’m also not a MD, but I vote that this ends poorly.

The first example that comes to mind is that chronic overdosing (which is what you are suggesting) will lead to down-regulation of the beta-2 receptors, which are the target of albuterol. Down regulatino of beta-2 receptors could lead to, among other things, bronchoconstriction (asthma symptoms).