Can I Hit These Stats?

Hello,

I am curious so i thought i’d make this thread. You guys can answer me and put my mind at ease.

I started training may 5th 2008 doing starting strength.

Current stats (pounds) for 5 reps:
dl: 245
squat-back: 250
squat-front: 170
bench press: 195
power clean: 135
press: 135
pull up: additional 60 pounds
dips: additional 85 pounds

My goals are (pounds) for 5 reps:

dl: 450
bsquat: 405
fsquat: 350
bench press: 315
power clean: 280
press: 250 pounds
pull up: additional 150 pounds
dips: additional 150 pounds

I am 20 years old. I’m about 9 percent body fat. I have short legs (27-28 inches). I weigh 138 pounds and i am 5 foot 3.

My form for squats/deadlifts is a little tight and i have girlscout grip. I think with proper technique and grip i could add 50 pounds to my squat/deadlift but i obviously have to work on that.

I want to stop at that because my goal is not power lifting but kyokushin and i thought i could use some power. If my numbers go too high i feel i will lose speed/ explosiveness so i think the numbers like that are high enough.

When i hit those numbers i will continue increasing rep but not weight.
So when i hit the 315 bench,for example, i will work on increasing reps and not weight, indefinitely.

Are my goal numbers possible for my height/weight/age? I’m expecting to hit these in a minimum of a year and a half. I’m not expecting to hit them tomorrow lol.

Thanks

Well, height and age probably don’t matter much here. Chances are if you hit those numbers you will inevitably have to gain some weight.

I don’t think you will lose much explosiveness, and if you find it happening, make adjustments to your program to focus less on raw strength and more on explosive power (I guess?). Really not an expert on the subject, but as long as you keep an open mind I think you can make appropriate adjustments.

In 1.5 years, I think you can hit them, so long as you are doing everything else right. Good luck!