Can Hand Grips Develop Forearm Size?

Are hand grips atleast applicable in the development of forearms?

Of course, grip is mainly reliant on forearm strength. But at least for me, forearms are one of those body parts where different things work for different people, sometimes very different things. I’d recommend doing a little bit of everything until you find what works best for you. There’s a few good articles about building forearms if you look around

use your left hand once in awhile to even out of the forearm development. Unless you’re left handed like me.

My forearms just grow naturally in sync as a train; I see a lot of people relying on straps and that’s where I see people’s forearms start to fall behind.

I’m by no means an expert, but in the past 3 weeks I’ve used fat gripz for alot of different things [bench, curls, reverse curls] and done rope chins in place of regular and it’s working. Not sure if they’ve grown, but I do have some new veins poking through that weren’t before and that looks pretty cool.

pinwheels have helped mine more than most other stuff.

Hands grip training with COC never did anything for my forearms, except being stronger to close harder COC. Hands grip exercise + lifting combined also leaded to pain in forearm and wrist in my case.

[quote]ALX wrote:
Hands grip training with COC never did anything for my forearms, except being stronger to close harder COC. Hands grip exercise + lifting combined also leaded to pain in forearm and wrist in my case.[/quote]

Gotta also work the hand/finger extensors, actually goes a long way towards relieving forearm/wrist pain associated with grip training.

OP:
Hand gripper training can cause an overload/stimulation of the gripping muscles in the forearm. There is nothing “special” about the forearm musculature as opposed to any other muscle group. Give them a reason to grow and fuel to do so with and they will (at least to the best of their ability).