Can anyone relate?

This is my first time officially posting on here, but i’ve been reading and following T-mag and the forums for about a year or more. Here goes.
I started a brand new part time job at a really well known gym if that’s what you wan’t to call it It was suppose to be pretty pud as from what I understood. My duties were to supervise the weightroom, pick up weights, and introduce new members to the weight machines and cardio equipment. That and nothing more.
First day on the job I get the quick run through of the complex from my supervisor, wich was lame being that I’ve always trained there. She gives me an idiots guide to Personal Training and said " Well read some of this, help out and meet everyone."
THAT WAS IT! That was my only formal training. WHAM! welcome to your new job! Thrown to the wolves.
So with the help of a good friend and t-mag forum regular I’ve learned to deal with this and how to handle my own as much as I can.
Here comes the kicker though. Before the start of my 2nd day of work, I get a phone call from my supervisor saying " Do you think you’re ready to go one on one with a new member tonight?" Like actually go through create a program, run him through the routine and go over any other training questions and nutritional questions. I didn’t mind the nutrition questions being that I use to manage a GNC, and not your half assed retards wearing red shirts GNC either, we took pride and the employees there still take pride in what they do.
But needless to say I told her “NO” and she seemed surprised that in 48 hours I wasn’t a certified personal trainer yet. Can you beleive that shit?