Calorific Deficit vs. Carbs.

Hi there…

I’ve been training for about 9 months now with maybe 4 weeks off (scattered throughout the time, holidays etc). I started at a measly 81 kg (178 pounds) and managed to bulk up to a total of 95kg (209 pounds).

Out of the 9 months I started bulking around October and ended a few weeks ago so I’m pretty happy with my progress but I have by no means reached my goal (about 220 and <10% body fat).

My plan is to cut now for the summer and most likely start a creatine cycle throughout june, july and august then start bulking up again for 6-8 months in September.

So far i’ve tried not to count calories too much and aim to control my protein and carb intake.

For ex. the fast few days have been like this:
Mon: (heavy weights)
2100kcal
185g protein
230g carbs
60g fat

Tue: (circuit training)
1300kcal
130g protein
130g carbs
35g fat

Wed: (heavy weights)
2060 kcal
181 g protein
264g carbs
39g fat

My workouts are based around 2 heavy legs work outs per week that stem from a 3 work out cycle based on Heavy compound lifting, rest-pause isolation and high volume post fatigue stuff.

A heavy tri/bis session and a heavy chest/back session.
(4-8 sets of 3-5)

Also I do 2 lactacte inducing sessions (circuit training) followed by 30 min steady state cardio… finally i’ll do one aclatic session (sprints).

In my week i’ll have 2 days rest…

At the moment I’m weighing at 93kg so I’ve lost 2 kg in about 3 weeks.

My question, if anyone can please help, is carb/calorie related.

I’m trying to limit my carbs and maintain a high (and healthy) protein intake ( recommended was between 1.4 and 1.8 g per kg resulting in 130-180g) so as to prevent to the max. my muscle mass my only worry is the calorie number that I’m getting…