Calling Hockey Players

Just wondering if there’s any hockey players out there. I’ve been playing since I was 10, so for 12 years now. The highest level I played was an unsanctioned junior A league that folded after my 2nd season. I had 4 goals and about 150 or so PIM’s in my 2nd season in maybe 40 games or so, I can’t remember the exact stats. One of my favorite players is Henrik Zetterberg of the Red Wings. I can’t be the only hockey player here so don’t be shy!

no fricken hockey players out there?

I try and play hockey.

This beer league season I’m just playing goal for a guy that I work with’s team.

We finished 1st in our league in the regular season for the fall session and promptly got bounced in the semi, our first playoff game.

And the closest I came to the big time was working for Clarkson University’s D1 men’s team when I was in college doing video work.

I used to play Junior B up here in Canada. Since I turned 20 (the age limit for Junior hockey) I’ve been persuing an education in exercise science and athletic therapy ever since and hope to get right back into the hockey community right after I graduate in April.

I play roller hockey with my friends in the public rinks around here.

I quit playing when I was 15. Am Canadian. Had a coach who made it no fun and I was not great, so I continued with other sports. Excelled in track and football, got an education ( P.E. degree and Exer. Phys degree) and now work with athletes in Europe.

Now 30 years later, and in Europe, I am working with hockey players. Got the chance to skate with them this summer, when I was doing their dryland program. They figured that as a Canadian I should be able to skate. I was brutal, as I have been on ice about 10 times in the past 30 years. But the bug bit me and I bought the gear.

Will be 46 soon, but have found some guys who I can play with and have fun. On ice max 4 x per week, minimum 2 x (when healthy).