Calling All Trainers!!!!

Hello all,
I’m 5’10" and weigh 223 lbs.
I need to lose some serious fat! Seriously!

My heart says to just go out and do like 45-60 minutes of cardio a day because I think that is the real way of losing fat. But on here you have fitness guru guys preaching all these different ways of losing fat and gaining muscle. 10x3 5x5 3x3, HIIT, TBT, Meltdown, RRD 2.0, Cheat to lose, Get Lean Without Dieting, Shredded etc etc. Do these guys work for T-Nation and have to come up with a certain amount of articles?
So many of them actually contradict each other!

Am I correct when I say cardio is the best? Or is there a better faster way to lose fat?
If you trainers acquired a new client that needed to lose some serious fat-and that was his main goal, what would you have them do?

Thanks,
Jeff

I’m a trainer (not that it matters), and my advice to you is get off the damn computer and do something about it. You don’t need the perfect program to get into shape, just fuckin do something.

More muscle = fater fat burning. Doing 45-60 minutes of cardio will certainly make you lose weight. It will also make you lose muscle. Weight training is required if you want to keep what muscle mass you have and drop the fat.

For the record, 10x3 is an excellent program for dropping fat. Not sure about the others, but 10x3 definitely works.

[quote]X-Factor wrote:
I’m a trainer (not that it matters), and my advice to you is get off the damn computer and do something about it. You don’t need the perfect program to get into shape, just fuckin do something.[/quote]

I’m not a trainer, I’m a lifter. But, I agree with this trainer.

I’m refusing to answer on this thread. The premise is to bring in all trainers, and have them debate out their methodology.

The OP says, “Hey people here have all kinds of ideas, whats best?”