T Nation

Calling All MMA Fans

http://www.cbs.sportsline.com/print/columns/story/10162545

Try not to punch a hole in your monitor when reading this rubbish. But, be sure to leave him some feedback.

As a sports journalist myself, I have to say reading this was very embarrasing.

Is this even worth caring about?

[quote]Djwlfpack wrote:

Try not to punch a hole in your monitor when reading this rubbish. But, be sure to leave him some feedback.

As a sports journalist myself, I have to say reading this was very embarrasing.[/quote]

I don’t know what was worse. His uneducated crack at the ufc, or his sad attempt to be funny in his bio page.

Send him your feedback… I did!

I left my feedback. That was one of the most ignorant sports articles I have ever read.

What an idiot He wrote- “No skill is required to knee someone in the groin (and it happens despite rules stating it is illegal). I’m kneeing Doyel in the groin now. See, was that difficult?”

What a lier. I hope he gets kneed in the nuts! Of all the fights I’ve seen in UFC and Pride I’ve never seen anyone hit someone in the balls on purpose (with the exception Kieth Hackney and Joe Son but that was years ago when the UFC didn’t have many rules).

With all respect to boxing, I’ll watch MMA any day over it. MMA is becoming more popular because it has so many more dimensions (kicks, ground game, punches, elbows)making it more interesting.

[quote]Hagar wrote:
What a lier. I hope he gets kneed in the nuts! Of all the fights I’ve seen in UFC and Pride I’ve never seen anyone hit someone in the balls on purpose (with the exception Kieth Hackney and Joe Son but that was years ago when the UFC didn’t have many rules).
[/quote]

That was some crazy shit. The funniest part was where he tried to act like a good sportsman by trying to hug Joe Son after the match only to get shoved the fuck away.