California Requires Gay History to be Taught

Will the homosexuals community unparralled contribution towards the spread of AIDS be taught in this history class? Only time will tell…

Silly rabbit, a classroom is no place for truth. It is where a kid’s world view is shaped to believe all is ponies and rainbows.

One more reason to deny homosexuals the right to marry. As this behavior is legitimized it seeps into the classroom and into our children’s minds.

Thankfully I don’t live in California, but if I did they would know how I feel very quickly.

I am as opposed to this as I was to those attempts to ban the word ‘homosexual’ (and its synonyms) from the classroom–they are opposite ends of the same idiotic coin. Schools should be concerned with identifying and teaching those things which are pertinent and true, not with pandering or ideological recruitment.

As an undergraduate, I took an upper-level history course on the founding of the United States. The professor, who was a black woman, assigned only books about slavery during the Revolution, the women of the Revolution, Native Americans and the Revolution, etc. She spoke incessantly on those topics alone. Toward the end of the semester, a friend of mine pointed out to her and to the class that we hadn’t yet read or spoken a word about Thomas Jefferson. Should Abigail Adams come up in a lecture about the founders? Yes. Should an entire semester be devoted to hammering away at every single female contribution to the Age of the Revolution? No.

Let relevance and veracity determine the curriculum, at every level of education.

California…the state where every wrong decision must be made before a right one can be made.

Next up for Fuckifornia…removing the death penalty, removing voter approval to raise taxes (yes you read that right), letting school districts tax you with no limit, giving gang members tax money to become gang-interventionists (thank you Janice Hahn).

[quote]ZEB wrote: