Caesium32's Log - Cycling With a Side of Lifting

I’ve decided to start a log to record my training and hopefully gain some interest and get help from others.
About me, I’m currently following a routine I made myself, it’s loosely based on starting strength and I plan to run it until I go to university at the end of September.
I’m 18 years old, 5’10" and about 180lbs (82kg) give or take a few. I started training in my garage with a few weights a couple years ago and bulked up a bit while growing at the same time (was around 140lbs at 15). In March 2016 I joined the gym and have made some small improvements just doing random exercises.
In the last couple of weeks I’ve been following a routine based on linear progression and have definitely got stronger and feel bigger already, I think I’m finally training properly. After this I plan to run variations of 5/3/1.
All weights in the log will be in kilograms unless I note otherwise.

Current lifts:
Squat- 72.5kg x 5
Deadlift- 100kg x 4
Bench- 55kg x 8
Press- 32.5kg x 5

My training goals for when I come back home from university in December:
Squat- 100kg
Deadlift- 120kg
Bench- 70kg
Press- 40kg
These may be a bit of a push but with how I training is going at the minute I think they’re within reach.

If anyone has any suggestions or questions about anything please ask, I’m always looking to learn more and improve.

Edit 1: New goals Jan 17- Mar 17 post 129
Edit 2: New goals Apr 17- Jun 17 post 324

1 Like

I’ll start by posting what I’ve logged for this last week. Just to confirm 5x3 means 3 sets of 5 reps, I think this is the opposite way to most places but it works better for how I’ve been logging.

Monday 05/09/16:
Squat 70x5x3
Deadlift 80x5x1
Barbell rows 40x8x4
Chin ups 30x8x3
Standing cable crunches 30x12x4
Curls 20x8x3 (Had to stop due to pain in my left wrist, going to try EZ-curl bar next time.)

Tuesday 06/09/16:
Bench press 52.5x5x3