Buying an Engagement Ring Online?

Im new to the engagement ring scene. All i know is 4 C’s. Thats about it. Now Im not planning on getting engaged or married anytime in the next few months. But its something that Id like to be prepared for when the day comes.

Ive glanced at stores and online. And it seems the online prices are hands down much cheaper. Does anyone have experiance with buying a diamond ring online. Say from ebay? some of the $"s are just amazingly low. How are they able to do this?

Thanks brothers

I know nothing about engagement rings nor have I ever bought jewelery online… But last night I stayed in a Holiday Inn, therefor if you’re buying online make sure you buy from a reputable dealer. Ebay has a TON of scams and you never really know what you’re going to get.

bluenile.com Will be your savior…also ask around and see if anyone has a jewler that they know. You can certainly go the online route, but nothing beats seeing the real deal in person. Based on looking online I thought I would have to hit the high 3s as far as carats…however seeing it in person, completely changed my opinion.

My brother in law got his from bluenile and it was a big success.

My friend in law school went Blue Nile and couldn’t say enough good things.

Forget online. Las Vegas pawn shops can take care of all your engagement and wedding ring needs. Plus you get a trip to Vegas out of it, you know to decide if getting hitched is really worth it.

i heard good things about blue nile as well.

I have also heard people say that you can sacrifice a little bit on color to get a bigger rock and you wont be able to tell most of the time. However, one of my girlfreinds freinds recently got engaged, he bought her a cheap flawed diamond and all of her freinds are talking about how bad they feel for her (catty girls).

its an obstacle to overcome when you get there, nothing to really concern yourself with unless you think you want to get engaged…