T Nation

Bulking Up: New Diet and Training

First off, i would just like to apologize if this is in the wrong section… thought we had a “training” forum. my bad

ok. well quick history. im 6’2 weighing in at about 220 with 12% bf right now. use to be fat, that changed when i started lifting about 3-4yrs ago. used to have a bad diet, got real low in weight (178 was my smallest i think- cuz im an idiot!). anyway, i ate everything cuz i wanted to bulk, got to 245 with decent strength gains and about 15-20lbs muscle gain.

my training began about 4 years ago and was complete bs. i have since tried a few programs, relying mostly on westside, however, i dont feel like im gettin the most out of it with the lower rep range. so basically im tryin to change up my training and my diet for a new bulk.

im just finishign up the v-diet (last week!) and have dropped bout 23lbs to 221 or so, going to do a transition for 2 weeks, go on a beach week binge of bad stuff hahhaa and then come back on a thursday and start out fresh.

totals now followed shortly by future plans:

bench: 245x2, 255x1, 265x0, 285x1 3 board
squat: 425 box squat, 275x5 oly, 390 parallel wide stance squat
deads: 435 conv, 425sumo

obviously i want to increase stength, but i feel as if i need to put on size to get this done. to do this, i plan on starting on the Anabolic Diet that “fresh” week i was talking about. I feel this will be good after the vdiet b/c my body should be decently adjusted to lower carbs and lots of protein. im really excited to get the calories back up b/c it has been stagnant in the gym (plus a shattered finger doesnt help hahah)