Bulking Diets

Can someone post their bulking diet so I can get an idea of what I am doing wrong?

I am 6 feet 2 inches and weight 200 pounds. No idea about body fat.

I have been doing resistance training for only 4 months. I started doing some routines from Men’s Health and then found T-mag and I changed to some of the advice here.

I have a very hard time eating high kcals (above 2100) while keeping my protein at about 200g/day.

I am following the Temporal Nutrition advice and I have to believe that I need more carbs in the morning and more good fats at night.

Thanks, Rene’

You need to check out Massive Eating by John Berardi.

That shoulde provide you with an idea of how much you should be consuming a day.

I have made the calcs and it came out to just over 4,000/day!!!

I don’t think I can reach that based on the fact that I can’t even hit 2500 without going over the 1g/pound guideline for protein.

I will try to post my food intake so you can give me feedback.

Rene’

Why do you want to keep your protein down?

Why in the world do you have to limit your protein intake to 1 gram per pound of bodyweight?

That is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard.

Go read the FAQ’s. You have a lot to learn.

Don’t even bother posting your food intake until you realize that bulking requires a generous surplus of calories. The “Massive Eating” calculations you found are correct. I find it difficult to believe that you have a hard time consuming over 2100 calories per day.

I was under the impression that the general guideline for protein intake was 1g/pound of body weight.

Going back to Massive Eating this is what the author calls a moderate protein diet.

So what would be a good target for protein intake?

Rene’

Riiiiigggghhhttttt,