Bulking Diet

I was curious if anyone had input as to what would be some good meals for a bulking diet?
I’ve been lifting for 5 years, I’m just coming off a break of about a year because i was rehabbing a slipped disk, and ive never really been super focused on my diet. SO im trying to learn as much as possible the second time around
feel free to correct any wrong information if i put any down, but what i have so far is…

• protein with all the aa’s (egg whites, grilled chicken, whey, red meat, ect…) gives nourishment to muscles,…biggest factor in making gains
  • complex carbs ( oatmeal, wheat bread, potatoes…) gives the body energy…and if i dont workout carbs = fat
  • then there are “good fats” like olive oil and almonds that should be incorporated as well

Is this on point? I’d rather not throw down a bunch of money on food for a new diet plan without knowing what the hell im doing…so if you’ve had success with a bulking diet id appreciate some insight. im 5"10 170 (mostly flab)…ive never been above 175 during training, but i want to get to 185 in the future.at this height/weight what is a good amount of calories, protein and carbs i should be intaking daily?
thanks

sorry last thing i forgot…what is a good post-workout supplement for bulking? A while back I used cytogainer, has anyone had success with other products in this price range?

http://www.T-Nation.com/strength-training-topics/5_highcalorie_breakfasts_for_more_muscle

Here’s a list of good sample meals for starters

Cool thanks man I’ll check it out

if you are 5’10 170 and mostly flab why are you bulking?

Chili beans.

2 pounds ground beef
1 onion cooked with ground beef
1 jar salsa
1 jar spaghetti sauce
1 can dark red kidney beans
1 can light red kidney beans
Any Veggies tho them in, diced carrots, red peppers, green peppers.

After you cook it for extra calories i top with shaved sharp cheddar. :slight_smile:

[quote]MAF14 wrote:
if you are 5’10 170 and mostly flab why are you bulking?[/quote]