Bulgarian Method Log and Results

Hi I’m new to T-Nation. I’ll be writing about my experiences and results on the bulgarian method. First some information about me. I’m a powerlifter from Slovenia competing in 165 pund weight class( teen 18-19). My last total from 17. october 2015 is 500kg (1102 pounds): 200kg (441 pounds) squat with wraps, 100kg bench press (220 pounds) and 200kg deadlift.

I started the bulgarian method 23. october and since then my bench went up to 107.5kg (237 pounds) and my unwraped squat from 180kg (397 pounds) to 187.5kg (413 pounds).
I will post as frequently as I can. I’m sorry for any grammatic errors english is not my first language.

[quote]coldmanlifting wrote:
Hi I’m new to T-Nation. I’ll be writing about my experiences and results on the bulgarian method. First some information about me. I’m a powerlifter from Slovenia competing in 165 pund weight class( teen 18-19). My last total from 17. october 2015 is 500kg (1102 pounds): 200kg (441 pounds) squat with wraps, 100kg bench press (220 pounds) and 200kg deadlift.

I started the bulgarian method 23. october and since then my bench went up to 107.5kg (237 pounds) and my unwraped squat from 180kg (397 pounds) to 187.5kg (413 pounds).
I will post as frequently as I can. I’m sorry for any grammatic errors english is not my first language.[/quote]

Stop doing the bulgarian method. It’s way too early to even think about doing something like that. Do a normal program.

1 Like

Just be careful. The Bulgarian method has a habit of chewing lifters up and spitting them out in pieces.

Those aren’t bad numbers, but they’re far from Elite. If you’re worried you aren’t as strong as you think you should be, give it time. Better to get stronger slowly and steadily for many years than get some small strength gains quickly and then break.