Built for Bad - Firefighters Program?

Hey CT. Whatever I do I always end up going one more time for the B4B. It just works for me. Now I have a couple of things that are getting in my way:

1. I am a firefighter (in EU) and two days a week (every week is different days) I simply can not train.
  2. I need some kind of conditioning to go - i.e - I am strong but get me running to the 4th floor and I start breathing really heavy- so rowing, hill sprints, rope jumps?
  3. On some days I can’t get a hold of more than two bars. Can I split the circuits in to 2x3 exercises ?
  4. So this means is 4 days strength training enough? Also is it a must be 4 consecutive days or it is just a weekly basis of volume/intensity?
  5. Should I do more reps/weight to compensate ?
  6. Thank you in advance.
1 Like

Dude, I have a an upcoming update for the built for bad plan likely coming next week (Built for Battle) many of your questions will be answered :wink:

5 Likes

Thanks a lot. I will be sure to check regularly and post results.

Just got back to built for bad love it!!!

I couldn’t handle the standard 5 circuit 5/4/3/2/1 style (+ gym made it unfeasible) so ended up splitting into two circuits of 2-3 compounds.

Also using 8/6/4 and 7/5/3 and different rep schemes. Staggering/mixing and matching. Awesome stuff can’t wait for built for battle!!

It will have 3 options for exercise groups depending on the type of look you want. It also includes more intensity cycling during the week as well as assistance circuits for more hypertrophy. I then give options for those who want to use loaded carries.

2 Likes

Incredible thanks so much. If at all possible would you pls use sensational language like “most impressive rapid hypertrophy/gains & performance ever”…lol jk
but would love that

Yeah 2As need to be excited by a program, so language is indeed important