Building Program

Hello everyone,

Just joined the site today. I’m a freshman football player in college. Starting linebacker for my D-III team. Season just ended so I’m looking to start an off-season program conditioning / bodybuilding program. My stats now:

19 yrs old, 5’10", 195 lbs.
Bench - 225 x 10 (tested for football)
Squat - 325 x 6 (tested for football)
40 Time - 4.60 (tested for football)

Looking to work in my core for shreded abs, and bulk in all other areas for next season. Would like to be at least 210 lbs.

This is my plan for now:
3 days on, 1 off lifting
cardio and abs every other day

day 1 - chest/tris
day 2 - back/bi’s
day 3 - legs/shoulders

cardio starting with 3 miles on treadmill (cold outside): mon, wed, fri, sun, tues, thurs, etc…

Diet will be high protein (200 grams), moderate carbs (50-100 grams), very little fat.

I’d appreciate any suggestions or comments. Thanks!!

[quote]cardinal25 wrote:
Hello everyone,

Just joined the site today. I’m a freshman football player in college. Starting linebacker for my D-III team. Season just ended so I’m looking to start an off-season program conditioning / bodybuilding program. My stats now:

19 yrs old, 5’10", 195 lbs.
Bench - 225 x 10 (tested for football)
Squat - 325 x 6 (tested for football)
40 Time - 4.60 (tested for football)

Looking to work in my core for shreded abs, and bulk in all other areas for next season. Would like to be at least 210 lbs.

This is my plan for now:
3 days on, 1 off lifting
cardio and abs every other day

day 1 - chest/tris
day 2 - back/bi’s
day 3 - legs/shoulders

cardio starting with 3 miles on treadmill (cold outside): mon, wed, fri, sun, tues, thurs, etc…

Diet will be high protein (200 grams), moderate carbs (50-100 grams), very little fat.

I’d appreciate any suggestions or comments. Thanks!![/quote]