Building New Split, Suggestions Welcomed

I have been working out for a few years and I could consider myself intermediate, I have been set back a few times due to injuries in the military but always get back on track and my body bounces back really quick.

I have been working out consistently for the past year again (4-5 times a week) and have made great progress but I feel like my normal split is no longer giving me enough.

I currently do:
Day 1 - Chest / Tri
Day 2 - Back / Bi
Day 3 - Abs / extra Cardio
Day 3 - Shoulders
Day 4 - Legs
Day 5 - Rest
Day 6 - Reset

my workouts are around an hour to 1.5 hours long, and I usually do 3-4 sets per exercise and I tend to lift rep wise like 10/6/4/2 on most major lifts, depending on the one, always starting with the larges compound movements IE bench, mil press, dead lift, squat etc.

I feel good the next day and possibly after that as well but I feel like I am getting too much rest in between the groups. I have been trying to find a good split that I can hit each group 2x a week without conflicting muscle groups so much.

I started following The Best Training Split You've Never Tried
training%20split

I dont know if anyone has followed this, I have been doing it for 2 weeks and really think I feel great on it, I am not sure about the back and legs being so often though and how to structure it, because doing dead lifts on back day, then squats the following day, then more dead lifts the day after doesn’t seem like it would give any time for recovery.
So I have been doing deadlifts, then squats, then on the next back day skipping deadlifts but I dont want to be counterproductive,

Does anyone have any good examples how I can use this training split and build it so I can maximize it?