Building Mass and HIIT?

For one thing, it’s no joke, it slims you up fast! I just tried it for the past 2 weeks and I’m hooked,(I used to do it all the time before I started lifting but I have been told to stop all cardio while bulking) I can actually tell the difference in my bulking fat every couple of days!

It REALLY works fast. I’m sorry but “Jogging” is obsolete as far as fat loss.

Second, I REALLY like the idea that I am this big guy tearing down the street at moch 10. I like to feel INTIMIDATING. Imagine what people think, “DAMN, don’t piss off THAT guy…”.

I like to find skinny muscleless “runners” and prance past them with huge strides like it’s nothing with a huge smile on my face. (honestly, in my experience, I think it’s easier to run with bigger muscles. My arms seem to carry me farther in each stride)

Third, sprinting my ass of for extended periods of time has always been my drug of choice. I get to see myself whiz past everything and when I am done I feel “High”… and now I am finding out that it does not sacrifice gains in muscle mass nearly as much as regular, boring, half-assed, but torturous running does.

What is your experience with it? Can you still build mass well while doing HIIT? That’s the one thing I’m skeptical with.

Of course you can still build mass with it. But, it will require a higher caloric intake.

[quote]jehovasfitness wrote:
Of course you can still build mass with it. But, it will require a higher caloric intake.[/quote]

That’s where my skepticism is. The need for more calories because it is cardio… but what I have read people say that HIIT utilizes energy differently than typical cardio and that it is better for mass building. I’m not sure whether I believe it.

…but I guess, to be more specific, I should ask: Can you really use HIIT to cut-up at the same time as building more mass, like I have read about? I read that HIIT does not rob you of calories like “regular” cardio does.