Buff Nerds?

Looking at the popularity of the Geek S*** page on the off topic page got me wondering. Anyone know of any bodybuilders, powerlifter, pro/olympic athletes ect. that had these kind of nerdish tendencies (manga, comics, video games ect.). Only one I can think of is Josh Barnett who is apparently a big anime, comic, and video game fan.

Another PX thread.

Leave the guy alone already.

Well I’m not a pro bodybuilder or anything but I am an avid gamer/reader. It’s how I spend most of my time outside the gym.

I believe those of us who lift, and have good bodies, but are also “nerdy” get the best of both worlds. Girls still like us and we have good social lives but at the same time when we are bored we can play video games all day and have a great time doing it.

Reese Hoffa. One the best shotputters in the world. World of Warcraft fanatic.

[quote]hel320 wrote:
Reese Hoffa. One the best shotputters in the world. World of Warcraft fanatic.[/quote]

A good athlete playing WoW… he MUST be juicin’!

;D

More like… nerf nerds…
ahahahaahhahahaha

I don’t see why the world has a hard time believing a guy can read comic books AND bench 315lbs.

[quote]Bujo wrote:
I don’t see why the world has a hard time believing a guy can read comic books AND bench 315lbs.[/quote]

Because in high school he was getting crammed into lockers.

I am big time comic/fantacy/sci-fi nerd.

love the modern rebooting of the classsics like batman and superman, loved “Red Son”, “the dark night returns”, and the :ultimates"

also really got into the sandman by neil gaman, and of course, loved the watchmen.

Bone, by jeff smith is another guilty pleasure, my daughters love that one as well, and it is fun being able to talk about it with them.

right now i am on sort of a gore-grit kick. i am currently reading “the walking dead” and “preacher” both i highly recommend.