Budda's weight gain log...

I thought I’d start this log so I could stop hi-jacking TX Hawkeyes thread about GHRP-6! And also so I could keep an easily accessible record of my training an eating.

I’ve basically arrived at the point when I cannot really progress any further without help. thats why I’m here and have started this log.

I am a lanky ectomorph. I’ve been training for ten years now, I started off 140LB@6.2 foot: In 2010 I started 5/3/1 and reached my all time highest weight (and all time highest strength, which wasn’t that much for me but still) of 230LB.
I was eating so much that I lost count of the time I spent sick and remember spending more time ill (upset stomach etc) than any other year of my life :frowning:

Each time I’d get ill I’d end up back down to 210-215 and would work my way back up then get ill again. I explained the situation to BBB who advised me to eat 2 chocolate bars pre workout in order to protect my glycogen stores. I was slightly skeptical and hadn’t eaten any chocolate for over 2 years but I proceeded and got my 5 kg of muscle back in around 5 weeks, AND lost some fat, and have had no trouble maintaining 230LB ever since.

The goal now as I mentioned in TX’s thread was to hit 240LB before the end of November which is looking unlikely now as I am fluctuating between 228-232LB. I thought the next best step would be to start logging all of my workouts, meals and supplements so that I hopefully receive some constructive feedback and advice.

My latest nutritional protocol is this (although I forgot the Anaconda today LOL)

Pre workout 1 hour: protein shake 50g protein, fiber, flaxseed, MCT oil
Pre workout: 1x rockstar energy drink (sugary) 2-3 snickers bars
peri workout: Anaconda drink
PWO: shake as above
PWO 1 hour: meal i.e chicken and whole grain rice in pasta sauce, or if I’m mega busy a large sandwich or another shake perhaps with oats in if I feel I ‘need’ the carbs.