Brute's Book

http://tnation.T-Nation.com/free_online_forum/sports_body_women_training_performance_powerful/brutes_book?id=3553973&pageNo=45

That was the last log, now this is the new one.
A re-intro: My name is Brute. I’m an ER ICU veterinary technician, dork, and general good natured weirdo.
I’m 5’8" plus a few centimeters, right now I’m around 165# give or take a few. And I’m 29 years old.

today was deadlifts at RMLC. I love those round plates…
bar, 135,185,225, 245,265,285
305x6 (PR!),315x3(PR!), grinder 335, fail at 345.
295x4,x3,285x4x 5 sets,285x3x 2sets, 275, 225x21, 245x8,x2

chamber bar squats- i’m still not sure how much this weights. If the bar is 45, i did 115x8x5 sets, 135x5x2sets, 145x3, 155,165,175

ghr’s bw a 8x4 sets, a misc reverse hyper set.

Yeah buddy!!!

Keep killing it Brute! You’re an inspiration (and a total hottie wink wink)

Look at those motherf@ckin DL numbers!! Serious shit.

And, you have awesome legs…really…awesome.

:smiley: thanks mashy and giterdone!!

MORE PRs! Freaking Awesome.
So your new gym has a fur rls GHR contraption?

Wow, DL PR first post of new log… sweeeet :slight_smile:

as Nikki pointed out, what a fantastic way to start a new log.
all those PR!
way to go girl.

hey Hallowed! YES, Turbo gym does have a real ghr bench! that is very exciting action :slight_smile:

thanks nlmain and Nikki!

today
clean and jerk
111#, 121#, 133#, 138#, 143 fail, then 121# x3x7 sets, 133, 138, 133x2 singles
then 99x8,x7,x5,x5
Bulgarian split squats 105x10/leg, 125x8/leg, 135x7/leg, 145…then i didn’t feel like it anymore…eh

Wow on those bulgarian split squats! Single leg work is so tough.

thanks nadia!

I went to RMLC at about 8am and did some ghr’s.I’m not sure i’m doing theses correctly :{ I kinda press way hard onto the pad because my quads get practically bruised and very red --but i can feel it in the tippy top of my hamstrings so word.

5 sets of 8 bw, then tried with a 25# did ten or so.