Bruised Vertebrae?

I have an injury that has remained persistent for several weeks now even when taking time off weight lfiting to allow it to ‘heal’.
I will describe it as best as possible as i am looking for someone to recognize what it is or someone who has also had this.
When doing shoulder presses a while back i was using dumbells and doing each arm at a different time. Now i’m fairly new to weight training so imagine that i am not conditioned in every part of my body: anyhow, i was squeezing out a last few reps on my left side but as i was pressing the weight up my back was arching greatly (to stabilize it above my head). It was arched to such a degree that the bony fins that protrude from the vertabrae seemed to be touching each other with a significant crushing force. Now since then my vertabrae would feel bruised to the touch. It was just one vertabrae in particular (the top and bottom of it) but the two neighbouring ones seemed slightly sore where they met with this particular one.
BTW this is in the lumbar region of my back.
Now the pain reduced if i rubbed the area or if i strecthed very lightly. It just instantly vanishes. Then a few minutes later i will be able to feel the bruised feeling again when i prod it. Now after this injury occured it might have been made worse by doing some 1RM squats but i can’t be sure.

I took almost 2 weeks of all weights (twas hard :p) but the pain persists.
It doesn’t even seem to get worse when lifting weights. Even directly using the surrounding muscles (i.e. deadlift) Not that i have done these moves with any decent weight. As of yet i ahven’t noticed it getting worse but the annoying thing is it doesn’t seem to be getting better, ONE BIT.
sometimes itdoesn’t hurt when i get up in the morning (due to the spine elongating etc.) but then again sometimes it feels worse in the morning. light stretching rids me of it for a few minutes but heavy stretching seems to make it worse for a few minutes.