Brief Recommendations?

So i am a gear newb and i am thinking about getting a pair of briefs to start. Before getting any suits and etc.

I am looking for great carryover first, and support second.

It seems that the best for this are the Metal ace briefs, boss briefs and predators. I know it varies from person to person and etc, just what i’ve been able to gather from various threads and reviews and etc.

I don’t know exactly what info is needed. My conservative estimate is that i can squat 450 lbs raw with belt of course. I squat in a medium stance.(roughly about shoulder width or slightly wider) My weakness is definitely in the bottom portion of the squat. I also lift by myself most of the time, so that limits me to things that i can somewhat easily get on by myself.

Any recommendations for briefs that have given you great carryover would be great. I know that carryover is not always the same for everyone, but it would be much appreciated for any input and advice.

Depends on your problems. To get the most out of any you will have to take a fairly wide stance.

I have used all 3 of the briefs you listed.

Preds- I thought they were awesome at the time… not a lot of stop in them, very easy to use, less carryover, easy to get off, not bad to get on if you know how.

ACE- Good brief. Pretty strong. Lots of rebound. Hard for me to get on and off. Much better carryover than in preds. Not hard to use if you are good at pushing your knees out. Otherwise, you need to really work on the “good girl/bad girl” machines, and practice widening your stance and pushing your knees out hard. You need to do that regardless going into gear, but more so for the ACE because it has a tendency in many lifters to pull their knees in.